Professoro: A Parody

typical law school professor

Hello, world! I know it’s been a while for my tens of fans, so let me catch you up a bit.

After graduating college, I decided to go to law school. Two months in, i dropped out. When people ask why, i always say something like, “it wasn’t for me.” (which is just a friendly way of saying that it SUCKED ASS) I’m now holding down a big-boy job, and after a busy first month, i finally have some time to get the Think Tank back up and running.

For my triumphant return, i present to you the one productive thing inspired by my short pursuit of a legal career — a song parody.

Here is “Professoro” to the tune of “Alejandro” by Lady GaGa (watch vid below if you need to get reacquainted with the tune)

“Professoro” by G-Man

Intro

I know that we are young,
And i know that you may quiz me,
But i just can’t answer this question right now,
Professoro.

Verse

She’s got both hands,
On her keyboard.
And she won’t look at you, won’t look at you.
She hides facebook,
On her laptop.
She’s got e-mail in a-nother window too

Pre-chorus

You know that i love statutes,
And briefing cases to boot.
But if it is me you must choose,
There’s-nothing-i-can-do.

Chorus

Don’t call my name, don’t call my name, professoro.
I didn’t read, I’m unprepared, ¡Lo siento!
Don’t wanna miss, don’t wanna blush,
Just click that powerpoint and hush!
Don’t call my name, don’t call my name, professoro.

Fin

Cheers,

G-man

One Response to Professoro: A Parody

  1. how to study effectively…

    […]Professoro: A Parody [parodies] « The Tokyo Think Tank[…]…

Leave a Reply

